Skip to content
  • your council

Tessa Hill

Board of Governors Representative




Together with the President, the BoG Reps sit on the Board of Governors, the supreme governing body of the university. Their presence there is to ensure that the student voice is heard when important university decisions are made. Thus it is important for the BoG Reps to continually keep an open ear so that student’s concerns can be brought forward at these meetings. The Board of Governors meets four times a year–twice in the fall, and twice in the spring.

Past Board of Governors Representatives

  • 2022-23: Tessa Hill and Sam Sharp 
  • 2021-22: Mariam MacQuarrie and Tessa Hill
  • 2020-21: Aideen Reynolds and Ry Pembroke
  • 2019-20: Adriana Vanos 
  • 2018-19: 
  • 2017-18: Chris Pearse and Julia-Simone Rutgers
  • 2016-17: Curran McConnell and Liam Compton
  • 2015-16: Zoë Brimacombe and Taylor Saracuse
  • 2014-15: Eleanor Hornbeck and Aidan McNally
  • 2013-14: Anika Roberts-Stahlbrand and Karis Tees
  • 2012-13: Anna Dubinski & Steph Duchon